DeEtta Montgomery Outstanding Service Award

The 2007 Board Minutes state: The "DeEtta Montgomery Outstanding Service Award" was established on July 13, 2007. It is to acknowledge a person or local society's contribution to benefit the Midwest Region. This award would be given at the discretion of the board or recommendation of a local society and would not necessarily be given every year."

The 2018 recipient of the Montgomery Award is Jack Barta.

Jack Barta

Jack Barta receiving
the Montgomery Award from
Glenn Herold.

Previous winners of this award are:

2007 - DeEtta Montgomery (posthumously)
2008 - Roger Koopmans
2009 - Floyd Rogers
2010 - Audra and Fred Wilson
2011 - Irwin Johnson
2012 - Tom Micheletti
2013 - Carolyn Hamilton
2014 - Bob Olson
2015 - Barbara Schroeder
2016 - Lou Horton
2017 - Mark Rekoske